Four new directors join IHA board

Four new directors have been elected to the board of directors of the International Housewares Association (IHA).

They are Scott Henrikson, president of Dexas International; Darrin Johnston, managing director of Meyer Corporation; Lisa W. Knierim, president & ceo-Americas of Villeroy & Boch; and Ingerid Mohn, president of Sagaform. Their three-year terms started on October 1 and run until September 30 2021.

Also elected were three new board officers: chairman John (JC) Collins, who is president & chief marketing officer of Neatfreak Group; vice chairman/chairman elect Howard Steidle Jr., who holds the role of ceo of John Ritzenthaler Co.; and treasurer William Endres, who is president of Select Brands. These officers are serving one-year terms from October 1 to September 30 2019.

Retiring from the board are: Hildy Abrams, ceo of Gourmet Settings Inc.; Gregory Cairo, president and general manager of Groupe SEB USA; Alejandro Peña, managing director, North America of Keter North America; and Philippe Trudeau. Re-appointed for a second three-year term were: Fred Dohn, ceo of Arc and Howard Steidle Jr.

Also serving on the IHA board are immediate past IHA chairman Brett Bradshaw, co-president of Bradshaw Home; Neal Asbury, ceo of The Legacy Companies; Steve Greenspon, ceo of Honey-Can-Do International LLC; Robert Kay, ceo of Lifetime Brands; Melissa Kieling, ceo of PackIt, LLC; Yvette Laugier, general manager of Peugeot Saveurs North America, LLC; Kristine Malkoski; Thomas Nichols, president of Pretika Corporation; Michael Stoll, president of UT Brands.; and Will Symonds, president of DKB Household USA Corp.

Serving on the executive committee of the board are Brett Bradshaw, John (JC) Collins, William Endres, Steve Greenspon, Yvette Laugier and Howard Steidle Jr.

Check Also

Spring Fair returns

Spring Fair, the UK’s leading marketplace for wholesale Home, Gift and Fashion which returns to …